skip to Main Content
Call: 859-219-3571 | Email:

About KPMA

The Kentucky Petroleum Marketers Association (KPMA) is a statewide, nonprofit trade association founded in 1926. It is made up of representatives of all segments of the petroleum industry to promote the interest and goodwill of everyone engaged in the marketing and distribution of petroleum products in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The KPMA currently represents approximately 170 members. Our marketer and convenience store members own or supply more than 3,000 retail fueling facilities (c-stores, service stations, truck stops, card locks and marinas) in Kentucky. Associate and supplier members provide products and services for petroleum marketers and the industry at large.

The KPMA keeps its members up to date on petroleum-related news and information, pertinent developments in state and national government, and issues and trends that affect petroleum marketing and the industry. The KPMA serves our membership through four core member services: Representation, Education, Advocacy, and Connection. For more about these core services, click here.

KPMA 90th Anniversary Video

Board of Directors

(term expiring 2019)
Anne Clancy, Marathon Petroleum Co. LP
Rayburn Doss, Doss-Fuelco, Inc.,
Chaz Herd, Southern Petroleum, Inc.
Gary Logan, Max Arnold & Sons, LLC
Brian Newcomb, Newcomb Oil Company

(term expiring 2020)
Richard Johnson, Johnson Legal Network PLLC
Jeff Lykins, Lykins Energy Solutions
Bob Riley, Bob Riley Dist., Inc.
Mark Sweet, Shield Environmental Assoc., Inc.
Leah Taylor, Cumberland Lake Shell

(term expiring 2021)
John Austin, Modern Welding Company
Brent Clark, John W. Clark Oil Company
Gary Emmick, Valor Oil
Alex Fassas, Red Hed Oil Company
Charles Key, Keystops, LLC

Back To Top